Warmth

“In the midst of winter, I found there was, within me, an invincible summer. And that makes me happy. For it says that no matter how hard the world pushes against me, within me, there’s something stronger — something better, pushing right back.”

Albert Camus

warmth: the quality or state of being warm in feeling,the quality or state of being warm in temperature.

warmth__s_in_the_air_by_willasss

the experience of being warm touched me today after long time. my senses felt active. i cried few times today- not out of sorrow, feeling its beauty. i felt there r so many moments to be cherished & remembered.

one of my friends sang one song. i listened to the song, the soothing music, the sad lyrics, the refreshingly somber yet serious voice made me realize how important is music as companion which reveals beauty even in pain. how powerfully it comforts us even with the darkness & heaviness weighing our souls. Harrison’s song ‘all things shall pass’  helped me see how change that happens cn be welcomed like the sunset, rainfall,departure of the beloved. In between, i too tried to sing without need to do it well. the experience energized me, resonated my nerves, instilling freshness  in my bones.

today, little sis visited the room. giving me some pencils,she smiled & took the notebook. drawing some faces, doodling. she went smiling. this showed me how giving she is without even knowing. she gives smiles, laughter, hugs, mischief, tickles, surprises so often, it made me see how closed adults round me have become. the greatest joy comes from sharing. seeing the changing clouds, barking of dogs, the unassuming rose,muddy lotus, sunshine gives us with love, without need of our merit.  sweet child o mine then came to my mind where the singer feels the beauty in smile, hair, eyes of the child.

i would put it in other words ( in the movie-bawarchi)=

Kisi badi khushi ke intezaar mein … hum yeh chote chote khushiyon ke mauke kho dete hain

‘In waiting for a big happy moment … we miss these small small happy moments’

Leave a Reply

